Hymn #14: Jesus, What a Friend for Sinners

Here’s a favorite text of mine with a fresh melody.  Hope you like it.  It’s all “first takes”, so this is not a perfect recording by any means.  In fact, expect more of that in months to come.  I’ve got tunes written, but haven’t been finding the time to do good recording work.  So to keep them a little more frequent, I’m going to shift to doing more “demo” quality arrangements.  Maybe at some point I’ll go back and re-record some favorites.

***********************************

Jesus, What a Friend for Sinners

(listen | chart)

1. Jesus! what a friend for sinners!
Jesus! lover of my soul;
Friends may fail me, foes assail me,
He, my Savior, makes me whole

Hallelujah! what a Savior!
Hallelujah! what a friend!
Saving, helping, keeping, loving,
He is with me to the end.

2. Jesus! wwhat a strength in weakness!
Let me hide myself in Him;
Tempted, tried, and sometimes failing,
He, my strength, my vict’ry wins.

Hallelujah! what a Savior!
Hallelujah! what a friend!
Saving, helping, keeping, loving,
He is with me to the end.

3. Jesus! what a help in sorrow!
While the billows o’er me roll,
Even when my heart is breaking,
He, my comfort, helps my soul.

Hallelujah! what a Savior!
Hallelujah! what a friend!
Saving, helping, keeping, loving,
He is with me to the end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hymn #14: Jesus, What a Friend for Sinners

  1. Magirose says:

    Thank you for this hymn

Leave a Reply

